Tuesday, July 8, 2014

New Fiscal Year Brings Changes To Imagine! Foundation Board

The board of directors of the Imagine! Foundation re-elected Walt Pounds for his second year as President of the Foundation’s board of directors at the Annual Meeting on June 10, 2014. Charles Holmes was elected as Vice-President and re-elected as Treasurer. Beverly Shaw was elected Secretary. Three new members joined the board of directors for the 2015-2018 term. They are: Katie Hawkins, Director of Client & Recruitment Services at Talentrust; Priscilla Slocum Lacy, Communications Consultant; and Janet Martin, Retired from Communication Arts (now Stantec) and a Design Business Consultant. The Foundation board bid a fond farewell to retiring board members Alexander (Sandy) Bracken, James (Jay) Montgomery, Valorie Simpson, and Colene Van Winkle. Valorie completed one term on the board, and Sandy, Jay, and Colene each completed two terms, or six years. Our grateful thanks to these individuals for their excellent participation and support for those we serve.

Katie Hawkins
Priscilla Slocum Lacy
Janet Martin

No comments:

Post a Comment